Drupal Association 2008 elections

Drupal Association

The Drupal Association had it's first annual General Assembly yesterday. Over the course of the 3 hour IRC marathon, we managed to add 11 new permanent members - four of whom were elected to Board positions - from a pool of 60 applicants (full details).

I'd like to publicly congratulate fellow Lullabots Jeff Eaton and Addison Berry, long time Drupal User Group member Khalid Baheyeldin and all the new members: Larry Garfield, Greg Knaddison, Michael E. Meyers, Naryan Newton, David Norman, Jacob Redding, Nedjo Rogers and Laura Scott. It's a great group of new faces and I'm excited to see what we're able to do in our 2nd year.

Personally, I decided to not run for a board position this year (although I went back and forth roughly 8,000 times), but I am looking forward to an active year with the new team. There is plenty to be done, so it's nice to have some extra hands on deck!